Learn to love…your spouse

August 13

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her  Eph. 5:25

FCG Daily Consideration gif FileThese are real responsibilities. The simplicity of yesterday is gone. Today, there are so many things that war against this, things both big and small.

Wives, there is the responsibility to respect your husband. (Eph.5:33)  He is trying and needs constant encouragement whether he shows it or not. Respect is what fuels his tank. You show him to be a failure and it will be devastating. Sometimes respect is hard to show for the man. He does some real bone-headed things. I know. I am a husband.

Both of us throw our hands up and ask, “How?”

There are literally hundreds of books written that you can read. How can anyone know my particular situation? Books can lay out principles and you can get principled to death.

Keep it simple. I do not discount these books. There are some good ones and I have read several myself. The best method that I have found is to crawl into my prayer closet and get alone before God. I ask for wisdom. I used to pray that the Lord would change her until I realized that she was who and what I married. I now pray for wisdom to know how to love her.

The Lord changed me.

Women, same thing. He is who and what He is. Sure, if he needs to be born-again, pray for his salvation. But other than that…ask for wisdom as to how to respect him and how to love him.

Husbands, we have to love our wives. If that is a burden, well, something is wrong. This is why we need to pray. We need to ask for wisdom as to how to love our wives.

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him. But let him ask in faith, with no doubting  James 1:5-6

The Lord is listening and will pour blessing out…

He is willing to help if you are wise enough to go to Him.

Amen. Yeah, amen.

One thought on “Learn to love…your spouse

  1. This was a blessing I was here and my husband doesn’t care how I feel let’s it go and then comes back later as if nothing happened! There’s such a story since I married him but even before! He’s an unbeliever and not till Being with him with two kids that God Warns Us Not To marry an Unbeliever! Lying, drugs, solicitation, trying to get with a married friend, it’s been a roller coaster ride and I’m the total opposite and he seems to despise the right thinking along with right living! I now have a personal relationship with our Father and it’s Amazing😊❤️ I’m a Believer and saved since 8years Old!😊🙏🏻❤️

    Like

Leave a comment